pact

A friend and I made a pact with virtual spit and hi-fives to update our blogs more in December, kind of like a Christmas present for our remaining readers.

Today at school we made bacon wrapped shrimp served with cheesy grits, spinach, and tomato jam. It was tasty, but a little salty for my liking.

Lately, I’ve been thinking about breakfast. I find it much easier to concentrate when I have something to snack on before the day really starts. This morning was kind of rushed and I didn’t have time to make anything. However, I did get to snack on my favorite cereal, Barbara’s Puffins in the peanut butter flavor.
Photobucket

This is an admittedly weak entry. More tomorrow. Braised pork! Cranberry Tartlets! Homemade Burgers!

One thought on “pact

Leave a Reply

