Spring Is Coming!

I’ve enjoyed winter, but I am ready for spring to spring. Yesterday, I was walking home from work and I noticed it was still dusky at around 6. This made me really happy. If you don’t live in the Upper Midwest, you might not understand this bit of happiness derived from the anticipation of longer days. This week has been a bit of a breather in a busy schedule- no school on Monday and since one of my jobs wasn’t very busy, I got to head home early on Thursday. When you work in the service industry, getting “cut” is a double edged sword. However, sometimes it’s nice to have the chance to head home and be cozy… As long as it doesn’t happen too often!

This weekend, I’m looking forward to working, getting dinner with friends, a belated work holiday party, doing homework, and working out.

It’s time to start thinking about planting for summer 2011…. What will this year hold?

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

