Hey boo-boo

April 16 CANNOT COME QUICKLY ENOUGH. I’m just saying. It means no more 14 hour Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays! Also, a vacation to sunny Costa Rica. Seriously, CHICAGO. COME ON, LET WINTER GO ALREADY. I look at the weather in cities where pals live and it’s definitely hotter than 29 degrees.

It’s fun to make pretzel bites.
Photobucket
Even though I can’t eat them.

The fun thing about this recipe is that it uses a lot of different techniques, which are great “teaching moments” for my students.
Photobucket
That’s right. They are the best.

I guess I’ve had a case of the Mondays for the past few weeks. Cute pictures of my friends’ dog, Daphne help.
Photobucket

Also, hanging out with my cousin and his darling girlfriend Erin.
Photobucket
Look, we’re on a bus! Aren’t they the cutest? We ate mediocre Italian food and saw an above average movie, Cedar Rapids. I enjoyed it, but you can wait to see it on DVD. Or blue ray or streaming or however it is you consume your media. I sometimes feel like the protagonist.

I’m probably WAY behind on this, but I heard this band and it made me happy. St. Etienne. Who knew? Why didn’t you tell me? Part of the website is an never updated blog, which I happen to love reading. Seriously, what is the point when it goes from being a blog to being an artifact? I’d love to have a compilation of all the best neglected blogs. Especially ones on Xanga or Anglefire. Anybody remember THAT?!

My mom is staying at my house again this week (yay!) I really like having her around. My new issue of Saveur came, and I am still enjoying my Ipad. I think this week I will post a recipe. As I get nearer to the end of the school year, I get more excited about spending time in my own kitchen.

Also, Check this out, these are my school-mates. It’s a pop up restaurant they are doing! Khuin.

My friends are in a band, and they are touring right now. Seth is updating his awesome snack blog!

Leave a Reply

