spring?

Things have been pretty busy around here. Last week we went down to Indianapolis and got to hang out with friends, go to a wedding at Union Station, and drink a real Moscow Mule out of a copper mug.

We had a midnight “snack” (shrimp cocktail & steak) at St. Elmo’s, which is a super old-school steakhouse in downtown Indianapolis.

This weekend GB and I went to check out the recently refurbished Logan Theatre. It looks great, you can buy tickets online, and the ticket price is only $7! Last night we had the chance to watch a midnight showing of Battle Royale.


If you like the Hunger Games (which I do) I’d suggest seeing this movie. It’s funny in a very dark way and pretty gory, but I still enjoyed it.

I also had the chance to grab a birthday present (some Boat Street Pickles) for a pal at this store called Half Italian which recently opened. The store is pretty new, and combines a market with some prepared foods, sandwiches, and cool looking beer/wine. I can’t wait to go back!

I also decided I want these shelves.

image courtesy of http://www.dwr.com/


Have you ever seen anything so pretty?

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment